Seven.

1. We had our first heavy frost of the season. Frozen pipes and all. And I love it, because that means fall is officially here.

Speaking of fall, we have two new fall inspired flavors: Pumpkin and Maple Pecan. If you have not tried them, DO IT. They’re really good.

2. Wade brought home a new toy. You see, I do the morning feedings (because Wade goes to an ‘off-farm’ job…someone has to support my dairy habit…) and walking out to our back pasture every morning was fine when it was 60ish degrees out. But now that it’s in the 20’s? Ya, not happening. So my husband brought this beauty home.

A ‘vintage’ electric golf cart. Do I care that it’s bright yellow? Nope. Do I care that one of the headlights is missing? Nope. Am I SO happy that my ride out to feed the ewes in the back pasture is less than 3 minutes? Yes!

Oh, and maybe I do care a little about the color. I’m thinking barn red would be nice.

3. I made this cake for my friend Maggie’s birthday yesterday. And I think it’s really cute. Oh, and don’t mind the dinosaurs…it’s a long story, but she loved it!

4. This past weekend we participated in the Garagiste Festival (Garagiste celebrates small lot winemakers and artisans). I was able to attend the sold out, fancy, dinner {I have awesome friends} which was a seven course meal…. a-mazing. Here was dessert: fresh lemon meringue, poppy-seed crumble, and extra virgin olive oil.

BEFORE:

AFTER:

It was good. Like, really good.

At the festival we paired our Organic Blackberry, Vanilla Bean and Rosemary ice cream with a local Petite Syrah. It was phenomenal.

5. It rained!!! I don’t know if you fully understand how happy this makes me. When it rains that means grass grows. Which means our sheep have feed. Which means our hay bill goes down. Which means I’m happy. So is our checkbook.

And who doesn’t like rain? There’s just something so romantic about it.

{on my way home right after the rain had cleared}

6.  And after the rain I gave Lucy a bath. She was less than thrilled.

Every time I look at this photo I giggle. I love that dog.

7. Oh, have you heard about our ice cream club? It’s like a wine club but with ice cream! Four shipments a year, each shipment includes six pints, and it’s only $52.00 a shipment. Exclusive flavors and discounts. And it makes a great gift. Oh, and if you can’t do pick-up, it’s only $15.00 to ship anywhere in California! What’s not to love? Go to our Shop Products page, download the form and email it back. First shipment goes out this week!

I snapped this photo at my friends winery last night. What does this have to do with ice cream? Or our farm for that matter? Not much. But it shows just how beautiful fall is.

Happy Monday everyone,

Alexis

One thought on “Seven.

  1. Loved all the ice cream I received (thank you for the drop!), and I bragged to all of my friends. Lots of envy for my stocked freezer of sheep’s ice cream!! Flavors are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

