Life, recently.

This week has gone by too fast. Here is what has been going on:

Wade went on a boys 4×4 Jeep trip up in Northern California. All the 4×4 vehicles came back broken, so I am pretty sure they had a great time.

This is Wade with his baby. And I’m not talking about the dog.

While Wade was on his venture North I had a girls night. We called it “girls night on the farm”. Good food, good wine, great company. We had a blast.

Don’t mind that everyone in the photo had alien eyes. It happens.

Oh, and I gave our last kitten away as a party favor. I’m not sure that friend will ever come back over……

I took this photo of our barn one morning a few days ago. I love it.

And Lucy has been helping me feed every morning.

She’s pretty cute.

In other news…lots of big stuff happening on the dairy! I can’t wait to share them with you all. As for now, my weekend plans include ice cream making, basil washing, berry slicing, mint chopping and more ice cream making.

Happy Friday!

Alexis

Leave a Reply

